Education in the Digital Age | February 15–17, 2018 | Nashville Music City Center | Nashville, TN |

Trio Receive 2017 Women in School Leadership Awards

Trio Receive 2017 Women in School Leadership Awards

By | 2017-03-03T01:30:27+00:00 March 3rd, 2017|March 4, Top News, Uncategorized|

Three school leaders received the 2017 Women in School Leadership Awards at AASA’s national conference in New Orleans, La. The announcements were made at the 2nd General Session on Friday.

The honors were made in three categories:

The latter award is being given for the first time to recognize an individual who aspires to become a superintendent.

The finalists in each category were: Rosa Atkins, superintendent, Charlottesville, Va.; central office/principal, Claire Miller, chief academic officer, Oconee County, Calif.; and school-based, Jennifer Butler.

The awards were sponsored by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation and AASA. Each honoree received a $1,000 check and a one-year membership to AASA.

Further details available in the official AASA press release.