Conference Daily Online

AASA's award-winning newsletter, providing daily coverage of key speakers, topical sessions, photos and video clips of the conference.

Horace Mann League Installs New Officers for 2018-19

The Horace Mann League will install its new officers and directors at its annual luncheon in Nashville on Friday.

The incoming leadership is as follows: Eric King, retired superintendent, Muncie, Ind., president; Laurie Barron, superintendent, Evergreen School District, Kalispell, Mont., president-elect; Lisa Parady, executive director, Alaska Council of School Administrators, Juneau, Alaska, vice president; and Martha Bruckner, executive director, MOEC Collective Impact, Omaha, Neb., past president.

Ushered in as new members of the league’s board of directors will be Talisa L. Dixon, superintendent, Cleveland Heights-University Heights City School District, University Heights, Ohio; and Martin Brooks, executive director, Tri-State Consortium, Setauket, N.Y.

The Horace Mann League, a pro-public education advocacy group, holds its installation each during the AASA national conference.

(Jay P. Goldman is editor of AASA’s Conference Daily Online.)

Share this story
Related Posts