Conference Daily Online

AASA's award-winning newsletter, providing daily coverage of events, photos and video clips of the conference.
Close this search box.

7 Top Graduate Students Receive $2,000 AASA Scholarships

AASA announced the winners of the association’s Educational Administration Scholarships at the annual conference’s 3rd General Session Saturday.

The 2017 scholarship winners are:

  • Adam Bayne Central Michigan University in Michigan;
  • Andrea Dixon Seahorn William Woods University–Fulton in Missouri;
  • Kyle Cassady Western Kentucky University in Kentucky;
  • Mykia Olive Howard University in Washington, D.C.;
  • Jodie Peters George Mason University in Virginia;
  • Bethany Cumper Rocky Mountain College in Montana; and
  • Jason Arledge, University of Mississippi.

The AASA Educational Administration Scholarship was created in 1949 to provide incentives, recognition and financial assistance to outstanding graduate students in school administration who intend to make the school superintendency a career.

AASA selects recipients on the basis of their experience and excellence in school administration, personal essays and recommendations from university faculty. Each recipient receives a $2,500 scholarship given in honor of AASA’s former executive directors; Worth McClure, Finis E. Engleman, Forrest E. Connor, Paul B. Salmon, Richard D. Miller and Paul D. Houston.

Read the official AASA press release here.

Share this story
Related Posts