Conference Daily Online

AASA's award-winning newsletter, providing daily coverage of events, photos and video clips of the conference.
Close this search box.

AASA Distinguished Service Award Given to Four Veterans

Four outstanding educators, including the immediate past president of the association, received AASA’s Distinguished Service Award during a brief ceremony at the AASA national conference’s 2nd General Session on Friday in New Orleans, La.

These educational leaders are recognized by AASA for bringing honor to themselves, their colleagues and their profession; rendering exemplary service to their state or national professional association; and contributing to the education field through writing, public advocacy or other activities.

The 2017 recipients are:

  • Robert Mills, director general, Lester B. Pearson School Board, Quebec
  • Harry Rossi, superintendent, District 30 Northbrook, Glenview, Ill.
  • David Schuler, AASA immediate past president and superintendent, District 214, Arlington Heights, Ill.
  • James F. Shoemake, superintendent, Tacoma, Wash.

See the official AASA press release for more details about the award winners.

Share this story
Related Posts