Conference Daily Online

AASA's award-winning newsletter, providing daily coverage of events, photos and video clips of the conference.
Close this search box.

Administrators from Georgia and Iowa Accorded Female Leadership Awards from AASA

A pair of central-office administrators in Georgia and Iowa have been named by AASA, The School Superintendents Association the recipients of the 2021 Women in School Leadership Awards.

The winner in the superintendent category is Noreen Bush, superintendent of Cedar Rapids Community School District, Cedar Rapids, Iowa.

The winner in the central-office category is Tanzy Kilcrease, assistant superintendent of teaching and learning, Bibb County School District, Macon, Ga.

The awards are co-sponsored annually by Horace Mann and AASA to recognize the talent, creativity and vision of outstanding women educational administrators in public schools.

See the AASA press release for more details about the honorees and the other finalists.

Share this story
Related Posts