Conference Daily Online

AASA's award-winning newsletter, providing daily coverage of events, photos and video clips of the conference.
Close this search box.

2017 Staff Roster

2017 Staff Roster

Editor in Chief

Jay P. Goldman (editor, School Administrator magazine, AASA)

Managing Editor

Juli Valentine (digital content editor, AASA)

Senior Editor

Emily Gersema (assistant director of media relations, University of Southern California)

Senior Reporters

Liz Griffin (managing editor, School Administrator magazine)
Scott LaFee (media relations director, UCSD Health, University of California San Diego)
Dan Howe (public information officer, San Diego Unified School District)
Lesley Bruinton (public relations coordinator, Tuscaloosa, Ala., Public Schools)

Intern Reporters

Mikayle Lowery (2019 graduate of UCSD)
Carina Muniz (sophomore and scholastic journalist, Bonita Vista HS, Chula Vista, Calif.)
Alexa Vazquez (sophomore and scholastic journalist, Bonita Vista HS, Chula Vista, Calif.)
Amanda Zhang (junior and scholastic journalist, Canyon Crest Academy, San Diego, Calif.)

Videography Coordinator

Jimmy Minichello (director of communications, AASA)



Heather Dehn, photo editor
Alex Vetsch
Kimberly Lyddane
Derek Schroder
Jill Flemming
Fidel Michel
Xavier Hernandez


Theresa (Terry) Alban
Jeanné Collins
Kirk Koennecke
Sue Givens

Web Assistant

Stephanie Compton (consultant, Penrose, N.C.)


Paul Freeman, superintendent, Guilford Public Schools, Guilford, Conn., and AASA Governing Board member
Kevin McIntyre, superintendent, Milford Public Schools, Milford, Mass.
Kristine Morris, superintendent, Union Elementary School District 62, Tolleson, Ariz.
Jill Siler, superintendent, Gunter Independent School District, Gunter, Texas