Conference Daily Online

AASA's award-winning newsletter, providing daily coverage of events, photos and video clips of the conference.
Close this search box.

Our Newsroom Staff Combines Young Talent and Savvy Professionals

The staff of Conference Daily Online at this year’s AASA national conference in New Orleans came from places near and far to produce a comprehensive report of the proceedings.

The small staff generated dozens of news and feature stories about conference presentations and activities, 4-6 short videos each day, a sampling of photos and insightful blog postings daily by four AASA member superintendents. This work has been posted each evening to the website and has appeared early the next morning in the form of an electronic newsletter delivered to all AASA members’ mailboxes.

The editor of Conference Daily Online is Jay P. Goldman, who serves as editor of AASA’s monthly magazine, School Administrator. Kristin Hubing, a former AASA magazine staffer, served as managing editor, while Liz Griffin, who is the magazine’s managing editor, functioned as senior reporter.

The rest of the reporting staff consisted of Rebecca Shaw, communications coordinator with AASA’s children’s programs department; Meredith Mendez, director of communications for St. Tammany Parish Public Schools, Covington, La.; Chris Yandle, social media coordinator for St. Tammany schools; Kendall Lawson, a junior mass communications major at Xavier University in New Orleans; Sara LeJeune, a freshman at University of Southern Mississippi; and Prinsey Walker, a sophomore mass communications major at Xavier University.

Coordinating videography this week has been Jimmy Minichello, AASA communications director.

Web assistance has been provided by Teresita Lopez, a New Orleans freelancer.

Photography and much of the videography has been provided by Lifetouch staff members Heather Dehn and Brian Brinks and two contract photographers C.J. Ahrens and Erin Ahrens.

AASA conference bloggers have been Jeanne Collins, superintendent, Rutland Northeast Supervisory Union, Brandon, Vt.; Cynthia Lane, superintendent, Kansas City, Kan., Public Schools; Paul McDermott, superintendent, Forest Ridge School District, Oak Forest, Ill.; and Randy Ziegenfuss, superintendent, Salisbury Township School District, Allentown, Pa.

Share this story
Related Posts