Conference Daily Online

AASA's award-winning newsletter, providing daily coverage of events, photos and video clips of the conference.
Close this search box.

Past Presidents Take Brief Bow Under the Spotlight

Past Presidents

AASA’s past presidents are a dedicated lot, and many of them find their back to the AASA national conference year after year.

At the 2nd General Session of the 2018 AASA conference in Nashville Thursday morning, 16 of the past office holders stood for recognition at the front of the assembly room.

Before introducing them, AASA Executive Director Dan Domenech, himself a former AASA president, said: “We have a great history, and we have built on that history from those who went before us. Every year we have folks who step forward and run for president and, once elected, they travel widely representing our profession.”

On hand were the following:

1989-1990 A. Dean Speicher
1993-1994 Robert Fox
1994-1995 Roland Haun
1998-1999 Daniel Domenech
1999-2000 Joseph Cirasuolo
2001-2002 Don Hooper
2004-2005 Donald Kussmaul
2006-2007 Eugene White
2008-2009 Randall Collins
2009-2010 Mark Bielang
2010-2011 Edgar Hatrick, III
2011-2012 Patricia Neudecker
2012-2013 Benny Gooden
2013-2014 Amy Sichel
2014-2015 David Pennington
2015-2016 David Schuler


Share this story
Related Posts