Conference Daily Online

AASA's award-winning newsletter, providing daily coverage of events, photos and video clips of the conference.
Close this search box.

Two Women to be Accorded Leadership in Education Awards at AASA’s 2nd Session

The honorees in AASA’s 2021 Women in School Leadership Awards will be announced at the AASA national conference’s 2nd General Session on Friday, Feb. 19.

The awards in two categories of leadership are sponsored by Horace Mann and AASA. The awards pay tribute to the talent, creativity and vision of outstanding women educational administrators in the nation’s public schools.

The 2021 finalists are as follows:

The Central Office/Principal Award – awarded to any female central office or building-level leader

  • Tanzy Kilcrease, assistant superintendent of teaching and learning, Bibb County School District, Macon, Ga.
  • Amy Pfender, assistant to the superintendent, Upper St. Clair School District, Upper St. Clair, Pa.

The Superintendent Award – awarded to any female superintendent 

  • Noreen Bush, superintendent, Cedar Rapids Community School District, Cedar Rapids, Iowa
  • Elizabeth Lolli, superintendent, Dayton Public Schools, Dayton, Ohio 

Candidates are judged on leadership in meeting the learning needs of students, personal and organizational communication strength, constant professional improvement of knowledge and skills, and active community involvement.

More details are available in the official AASA press release

Share this story
Related Posts