Conference Daily Online

AASA's award-winning newsletter, providing daily coverage of events, photos and video clips of the conference.
Close this search box.

VIDEO: Reflections from the 2018 National Superintendent of the Year® Finalists (3:01)

Superintendents nationwide speak highly about why it's so important to be a member of AASA, The School Superintendents Association. In a short video, the four finalists for the 2018 National Superintendent of the Year® reflect on what it means to each of them to be a part of AASA, which was founded in 1865.

The finalists are Wendy Robinson, Ft. Wayne Community Schools, Ft. Wayne, Ind.; David Schuler, Township High School District 214, Arlington Heights, Ill., Mary Sieu, ABC Unified School District, Cerritos, Calif.; and Mike Winstead, Maryville City Schools, Maryville, Tenn. Read more about the finalists here.

The National Superintendent of the Year® will be announced during the 1st General Session of AASA's National Conference on Education, on Thursday, Feb. 15, in Nashville, Tenn.

(James Minichello is AASA's director of communications and marketing.)

Share this story
Related Posts