Conference Daily Online

AASA's award-winning newsletter, providing daily coverage of events, photos and video clips of the conference.
Close this search box.

Kansas and Kentucky Educators Receive Women in School Leadership Awards at Conference’s 2nd General Session

From left: Monica Goldson, Tiffany Anderson, Dan Domenech, CheyAnne Fant and Carrie Chiappetta. The winners of the Women in School Leadership Award were announced Friday. Photo by Jimmy Minichello.

Two outstanding educators from Kansas and Kentucky were named AASA’s Women in School Leadership Award winners at the AASA conference’s 2nd General Session in San Antonio on Friday.

Tiffany Anderson, superintendent in Topeka, Kan., was honored in the superintendent category.

CheyAnne Fant, district director of nutrition services and afterschool programs in Barren County Schools in Glasgow, Ky., was honored in the central office/principal category.

This award, sponsored by Horace Mann and AASA, pays tribute to the talent, creativity and vision of outstanding women educational administrators in our nation’s public schools.

Find more details of the award in the official AASA press release.

Share this story
Related Posts